An Caislean

Guest house
Ballycastle, County Antrim
Average Guest Rating for An Caislean, Ballycastle
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 136 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 Next
TOMÁS
Alone
Stayed: Jun '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Exactly what I needed"
Very friendly typical hospitality. Exceptionally clean and breakfast first class.... Read more
"Exactly what I needed"
Very friendly typical hospitality. Exceptionally clean and breakfast first class. Read less
Likes:
That it would be difficult to find reason to complain about anything.
Dislikes:
See above
Response from An Caislean:
Many thanks for your favourable feedback - always encouraging!
An Caislean, Ballycastle
David
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jun '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"A most pleasant place to stay...the friendliness was top rate."
As part of a mini-tour of NI. We were made most welcome and given much information on local interest sites and tours. Made the holiday for us.... Read more
"A most pleasant place to stay...the friendliness was top rate."
As part of a mini-tour of NI. We were made most welcome and given much information on local interest sites and tours. Made the holiday for us. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness and flexibility of everyone we met.
Dislikes:
None
Response from An Caislean:
Thank you for your positive feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay. Best wishes, Berkeley
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Kimberly
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Wonderful Stay!"
My husband and I have a three month old baby, so we were a bit picky about where to stay. An Caislean was perfect for us! It's in a great location just walking distance to the water and the staff wer... Read more
"Wonderful Stay!"
My husband and I have a three month old baby, so we were a bit picky about where to stay. An Caislean was perfect for us! It's in a great location just walking distance to the water and the staff were so friendly, not to mention the breakfast was the best we had on our holiday! Read less
Likes:
Location, food, convenience
Dislikes:
None
Response from An Caislean:
Thank you for your positive review - always nice to hear. Maybe see you again sometime! Claire & Berkeley
An Caislean, Ballycastle
simon
Alone
Stayed: May '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great"
Nice quiet place to stay off road parking for motorcycle just what i needed... Read more
"Great"
Nice quiet place to stay off road parking for motorcycle just what i needed Read less
Likes:
Quiet but not too far from the pub
Dislikes:
None
Response from An Caislean:
Thank you for taking the time to give us your feedback. We're glad you enjoyed your stay (and the NW200).
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Kristen
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Fantastic stay"
I had a wonderful stay at this B & B. The owner carried our baggage, gave us washcloths and made an amazing breakfast. I would highly recommend!... Read more
"Fantastic stay"
I had a wonderful stay at this B & B. The owner carried our baggage, gave us washcloths and made an amazing breakfast. I would highly recommend! Read less
Likes:
The owner was great!
Dislikes:
None
Response from An Caislean:
Many thanks for taking the time to give feedback on your stay - we're very pleased that you enjoyed yourselves! Claire and Berkeley
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Laura
Young Couple
Stayed: May '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great!"
We had a great break! Very nice place and central to everywhere!... Read more
"Great!"
We had a great break! Very nice place and central to everywhere! Read less
Likes:
Everything!
Dislikes:
None
Response from An Caislean:
Many thanks for your positive feedback - always encouraging! Claire & Berkeley
An Caislean, Ballycastle
John
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very pleased indeed, first choice for future visits to Ballycastle"
Just an overnight stay while on a diving trip around Rathlin and Ballycastle, wasn't sure what to expect but was extremely pleased in the end and would stay again in a heartbeat.... Read more
"Very pleased indeed, first choice for future visits to Ballycastle"
Just an overnight stay while on a diving trip around Rathlin and Ballycastle, wasn't sure what to expect but was extremely pleased in the end and would stay again in a heartbeat. Read less
Likes:
Good value, clean, comfortable and friendly.. and breakfast was really delicious.
Dislikes:
I've nothing negative to say at all, very happy customer.
Response from An Caislean:
Thank you for give us your comments - and positive at that! Glad you enjoyed your stay and perhaps you'll drop by again sometime. Claire and Berkeley
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Kamil
Young Couple
Stayed: May '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Very nice place and service!"
It was very short stay but the impression was great. Perfect service and adequate rooms.... Read more
"Very nice place and service!"
It was very short stay but the impression was great. Perfect service and adequate rooms. Read less
Likes:
Very good service.
Dislikes:
None
Response from An Caislean:
Thank you for your review. Glad you enjoyed your stay! Claire & Berkeley
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Michael
Mature Couple
Stayed: May '12
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
4
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"q"
q... Read more
"q"
q Read less
Likes:
q
Dislikes:
q
Response from An Caislean:
Many thanks for your feedback.
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Audrey
Alone
Stayed: May '12
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
4
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"An ideal place to stay overnight"
I was travelling alone and stayed for a night in Ballycastle in order to take an early ferry to Rathlin island the following morning.... Read more
"An ideal place to stay overnight"
I was travelling alone and stayed for a night in Ballycastle in order to take an early ferry to Rathlin island the following morning. Read less
Likes:
I appreciated the fact that the hostel provides a kitchen to the guests, as it is not really funny to go to the restaurant alone.

The owners were welcoming and made me feel at home.
Dislikes:
None
Response from An Caislean:
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review. We're glad you enjoyed your stay in the Castle Hostel section of An Caislean and hope we can accommodate you again if you're every passing through! Regards, Claire & Berkeley
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 Next

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.6 out of 5
 We stayed for 4 nights and saw some local sights eg the Giant's Causeway and Rathlin Island. 
Rachel / Sep 17
Read more reviews