An Caislean

Guest house
Ballycastle, County Antrim
Average Guest Rating for An Caislean, Ballycastle
Rooms:
4.3
Value:
4.5
Friendliness:
4.8
Cleanliness:
4.7
Facilities:
4.1
Staff service:
4.8
Location:
4.7
Breakfast:
4.6
Guest Rating:
4.6
From 136 reviews
Sort:Guest Reviews
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 
Donna
Mature Couple
Stayed: Jul '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
3
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Facilities:
3
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great for one night stay. Excellent location."
Peaceful... Read more
"Great for one night stay. Excellent location."
Peaceful Read less
Likes:
Friendliness. Comfortable clean bed. Bright airy room. Felt like a country home.
Dislikes:
No radio or TV in room. Carpet a little grubby.
Response from An Caislean:
Thank you for your very useful feedback. We have thought about TV/radio in this room but find that some guests prefer not to have TVs in their rooms, while others, of course, are very keen to have this option. We therefore provide some rooms with TVs, and others not, but we will make this clearer on the website. Sky TV/radio is available in the nearby lounge which is rarely over-subscribed. We are also hoping to restore the original wooden floor to this room shortly.
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Ashley
Young Couple
Stayed: Jun '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
4
Location:
4
Breakfast:
4
"Very nice family run B&B"
B&Bs are an overcrowded market, and to make top marks one must be truly exceptional, as there are so many very fine ones with which to compete. In this case, so many right things were almost undon... Read more
"Very nice family run B&B"
B&Bs are an overcrowded market, and to make top marks one must be truly exceptional, as there are so many very fine ones with which to compete. In this case, so many right things were almost undone by one wrong thing. Overall though, we were quite pleased and I will recommend An Caislan to anyone visiting Ballycastle. The breakfasts were ample and very tasty; the rooms were extremely clean and pleasantly decorated, and the addition of a sitting room was a neat bonus. Read less
Likes:
It was terrifically clean. The B&B is an easy walk to the beach and included everything one would expect, PLUS a gorgeous sitting room we enjoyed. Each room is decorated in a lovely color scheme.
Dislikes:
When we first arrived the owners had a domestic in front of us. I felt that this was unprofessional, and it made me feel uncomfortable, but we enjoyed the rest of our stay.
Response from An Caislean:
Many thanks for your constructive and generally positive comments. Apologies if you felt uncomfortable about the "domestic". It sounds serious and conjures up images of plates being thrown across the reception area in front of alarmed guests! While we did state that we were having a "domestic", we also call each other Basil and Cybil and don't actually mean a word of it - just a slightly twisted sense of humor! But the point is taken and we will try to be more professional when guests arrive.
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Francois
Group of Adults
Stayed: May '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"Great place in a great little village"
IT was a great stay. Just for one night but booking was easily done. Everything was cleaned and ready when we arrived. We stayed in their family room so lots of space. Location was excellent, 10 minut... Read more
"Great place in a great little village"
IT was a great stay. Just for one night but booking was easily done. Everything was cleaned and ready when we arrived. We stayed in their family room so lots of space. Location was excellent, 10 minutes walk to the beach/coast and 10 minutes walk to city center. Read less
Likes:
The friendliness of the owners and the failities. Bathroom wss huge, which is not frequent in Ireland apparently. Food was excellent.
Dislikes:
None
Response from An Caislean:
Many thanks for your positive feedback!
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Brad
Family with young Children
Stayed: May '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
5
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
5
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"a welcoming B&B"
We really enjoyed our stay here. Staff was friendly and organized, rooms comfortable and clean and location was convenient and quiet.... Read more
"a welcoming B&B"
We really enjoyed our stay here. Staff was friendly and organized, rooms comfortable and clean and location was convenient and quiet. Read less
Likes:
Decor was tasteful and comfortable. Breakfast was tasty and rooms had everything we needed.
Dislikes:
None
Response from An Caislean:
We appreciate your comments. Thank you.
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Glyn
Alone
Stayed: May '11
5
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
5
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
5
"Great place!"
stayed just one night, but would have liked to stay longer, but no availability.... Read more
"Great place!"
stayed just one night, but would have liked to stay longer, but no availability. Read less
Likes:
Quiet position, guest parking, excellent breakfast, very helpful staff
Dislikes:
None
Response from An Caislean:
Thank you for your comments.
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Marion
Young Couple
Stayed: Apr '11
4
Would recommend to others.
Rooms:
4
Value:
3
Friendliness:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Facilities:
4
Staff service:
5
Location:
5
Breakfast:
4
"2 day trip in Ulster."
We arrive at 6PM, Neil welcomed us very kindly, showed us all the facilities... The room was almost like a little flat, it was very nice, quiet and peaceful. A good place to rest and visit Ballycastle... Read more
"2 day trip in Ulster."
We arrive at 6PM, Neil welcomed us very kindly, showed us all the facilities... The room was almost like a little flat, it was very nice, quiet and peaceful. A good place to rest and visit Ballycastle. Read less
Likes:
We liked the location, very near the sea and near from the city centre. Moreover there is a private parking for our car. Personnal are very polite.
Dislikes:
None
Response from An Caislean:
Thank you for your positive feedback.
An Caislean, Ballycastle
Previous Page: ... 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 

Secure Booking Online

Instant Confirmation

Check-in Date
Nights
#Rooms
 
Room 1
Adults
Children
Room 2
Room 3

Guest Reviews

Overall rating: 4.6 out of 5
 We stayed for 4 nights and saw some local sights eg the Giant's Causeway and Rathlin Island. 
Rachel / Sep 17
Read more reviews